To mark our golden anniversary – and shape the future of the Alliance – we are inviting farmers, eaters and food system leaders together to help set the table for a bold new food and farm future in Illinois in the next 50.

From May through August, we’re hosting a series of over a dozen events across the state to gather input on the most pressing challenges in the food system and the solutions needed to tackle them. 

The events will also feature food and fellowship to bring our community closer together and build the relationships needed to create lasting change. 

Your input will help inform the Alliance’s first long-term Policy Platform.

RSVP to an event near you:

Thursday, May 30 @ 5:00 PM at Erin’s Pavilion in Springfield

Thursday, June 6 @ 5:00 PM Plant Chicago in Back of the Yards

Thursday, June 13 @ 5:00 PM Blue Sky Vineyard in Makanda

Tuesday, June 18 @ 5:00 PM Baker Community Center in St. Charles

Tuesday, June 25 @ 5:00 PM Cityview Event Center (The Terminal) in Champaign

Wednesday, July 10 @ 5:00 PM The Children’s Farm at The Center in Palos Park

Tuesday, July 16 @ 5:00 PM at Rockford City Market

Wednesday, July 22 @ 5:00 PM at Hauberg Estate in Rock Island

Thursday, July 25 @5:00 PM at DePaul University in Chicago

Monday, August 12 @ 5:00 PM at Turkey Hill Grange in Belleville

Monday, August 19 @ 5:00 PM at Epiphany Farms Estate in Downs

Monday, May 13 @ 5:00 PM at Duke’s Inferno in Woodstock

Volunteer for the Host Committee of Setting the Table Event Series

You can also help ensure farmers, eaters and food system leaders are invited to take their seat at the table by volunteering to serve on the Host Committee

Host Committee volunteers will assist with events, welcome participants, help collect door prizes, facilitate conversations, and bring your energy and enthusiasm.

Our 50th anniversary event in Chicago is generously supported by: